The Hounourable Maurice Herauf, K.C.

The Government introduced the idea of a Lobbyist Registry in 2011 as a way to increase government transparency.  The Legislative Assembly Intergovernmental Affairs and Justice Committee was tasked with researching lobbyist registries in other jurisdictions, inviting submissions from interested stakeholders, and making a recommendation.  The report from this Committee was submitted to the Legislative Assembly in 2012.

Bill 120, to be known as The Lobbyists Act, was passed in the Legislature in April 2014. In accordance with this legislation, the Conflict of Interest Commissioner also assumes the duties as the Registrar of Lobbyists, and is an independent officer of the Legislative Assembly. The Saskatchewan Office of the Registrar of Lobbyists was established in January 2015.  

The Saskatchewan Office of the Registrar of Lobbyists is responsible for administration of The Lobbyists Act, including provision and maintenance of the Lobbyist Registry, education and outreach, investigations and compliance and oversight of lobbying activities.


The current Registrar of Lobbyists is the Honourable Maurice Herauf, K.C




Saundra Arberry

Saundra Arberry is the Deputy Registrar of Lobbyists and has been with the Office since its inception in 2015.

Prior to moving to Regina to take on the role of Deputy Registrar Ms. Arberry worked in the NWT Courts and then as the Chief Electoral Officer for Elections NWT. She initially came to Regina as an Electoral Management Consultant for Elections Saskatchewan. It was through this work with Elections Saskatchewan that Ms. Arberry developed a love for Saskatchewan and moved here after spending 20+ years in the NWT.

Ms. Arberry has an Executive MBA from Royal Roads University, volunteers on a number of Boards and loves to travel.